Tap tap, is this thing on?

I always hoped I wouldn’t be one of those guys with a post on my blog saying that I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while but that I’m back now. You know the kind of post, where the guy vanishes for ages to twitter or apathy or whatever but then comes crawling back, all apology-offering and firm of resolution to post more regularly.

Well, in a continuing series of disappointments, I am now that guy. Not only that, but I’m quoting myself too:

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while . . . I’m back now. I vanished for ages to twitter or apathy or whatever but now I’ve come crawling back. I offer my apologies and firmly resolve to post more regularly.

Isn’t that just pathetic?

Anyway, I’ve been having fun since I last posted and have plenty to report – kayaking and hiking in Corsica (two different trips), snowboarding in France, and kayaking in the French Alps. Tomorrow I’ll post on a rafting trip on the Grand Canyon of the Colorado in the states. When I say tomorrow, I don’t mean in the manana sense, I mean real-life tomorrow. I have it written and everything. Other than that I’m adding a photo gallery and generally tidying up around here.

I’m on twitter these days too, by the way. Take your opportunity to berate me here.

One Response to “Tap tap, is this thing on?”

  1. No, I feel burned like the american people with their president, I don’t know what you can do to restore my trust!

Leave a Reply

